PDA

View Full Version : Newbie seeking infos/help

raych
24th September 2008, 17:27
Hello everyone. I'm Raych and I'm a newbie here. I was hoping I could get some advise. I shall launch my application for a tourist / visitor's visa anytime very soon with my boyfriend sponsoring me.

I have some concerns however and I've listed it down:

1. I'll be applying for the tourist/visitor's visa valid only for six (6) months because that's what they will likely grant me anyway. Nonetheless, I'm hoping I could apply online and attend interviews when I go there as this is as far as I can accomplish, considering that I'm not allowed to accept any paid work/services. My question is, just in case an employer takes interest in hiring me, Can I possibly apply for a working visa and get a work permit without having to leave Clevedon?

2. I've been married before but I've been separated for more than five years now. I have one daughter and she's five. Should I be able to secure a working visa and I manage to get her to Clevedon as well, would she be eligible to attend public school? -Because private schools are just too expensive.

3. Where do I get cheap medical insurance?

4. Are there members here from Clevedon or Bristol? What are they like there and what is the standard of living over there? What about work opportunities? -- I'm in Human Resouces but I'm up for anything.

I'd appreciate any info anyone can give. Thank you so much.

walesrob
24th September 2008, 18:12
Hello everyone. I'm Raych and I'm a newbie here. I was hoping I could get some advise. I shall launch my application for a tourist / visitor's visa anytime very soon with my boyfriend sponsoring me.