PDA

View Full Version : help with translation please

chris40
27th September 2008, 17:43
hi, i wondered if anyone would be kind enough to translate a birthday message i received from my fiance.
alam kong malayo ka sa piling ko sa pinaka-mahalagang araw sa bohay mo. wala man ako sa tabi mo.
mananatili ka namang nakabaon sa puso ko....buong puso kong ipina aabot sayo ang pagbati ko ng "maligayang kaarawan" sa pinaka mamaha kong asawa.

:Help1:
much apreciated if somone can help

Frances
27th September 2008, 18:10
hello there happy birthday!
Heres what it means:
I know that you are away from me on this important day of your life.I may not be on your side,but you are always here in my heart.With all my heart i am wishing you Happy Birthday for the person i love most my husband.

GaryFifer
27th September 2008, 18:29
Ok Filipinos, if you are watching, see how my efforts are.I try my translation. Sorry if I doing words, because I am still learning too. So just rough.I still need to put the puzzles together :)

alam kong malayo ka sa piling ko sa pinaka-mahalagang araw sa bohay mo

alam (tell) kong(want) malayo (far) ka sa piling(beside) pinaka-mahalagang(important) araw(day) sa bohay(I think this is bahay-home)

English- wants you beside her on this important day at her home.

wala man ako sa tabi mo.

Definitions wala(nothing) man ako (I me) sa(to) tabi(side) mo(you)
No man beside me but u?

mananatili ka namang nakabaon sa puso ko....buong puso kong ipina aabot sayo ang pagbati ko ng "maligayang kaarawan" sa pinaka mamaha kong asawa.

mananatili(?)ka namang(also) naka(position)baon(ready) sa puso(heart) ko...buong(caress) puso(heart) kong(want) ipina(?) aabot(reach) sayo(?suya?) ang pagbati(greeting) ko ng "maligayang(joyful) kaarawan(birthday)" sa pinaka(next) kong(want) asawa(husband)

She will have a joyful birthday next time when ready with her husband and it will touch her heart but he is out of reach.

chris40
27th September 2008, 23:12