PDA

View Full Version : At 35.......

cheesewiz
28th January 2009, 23:58
I am a bit surprised that many members here are quite too young and married already. I wonder if their parents are not surprise either? Or its just me getting older? When Im 20 im still studying not in a million years thinking of getting married yet. After school, all Im thinking is to get a job coz its pay back time to my parents.
At 25 still working hard and not thinking of settling down coz I said to my self Im not in a hurry Im still young.
At 28 my BF asked me to marry him and I turn it down coz I still have dream of working abroad for a better future.
At 30 my dream came true I get a work permit here in UK and I enjoyed every wages I earned here that I can't earn in a million years in the Phils. I work hard in my 5 years here and if Im right in those 5 years never I'd been late to work and been absent twice and just been to Phils once since I got here.
At 32 I met a Brit and Im still not thinking of settling down. I just want to enjoy life to the fullest I think and help my family as much as I can. Unfortunately me and bf broke up after a year of relationship.
At 33-34 still single and working hard. Met a Brit again and talking about marriage but I realized that I can't live with someone with excess baggage.
At 35 still single and working doubly hard as usual and got a new BF. Let see what will happen:)

May be I am right I am getting older that I can't imagine some young filipina as young as 19 have a foreigner fiancee and thinking of marriage already. Even having a fiancee with children that they don't even experience to have a child of their own yet.

Being single at my age is my choice and I am happy. I almost thinking of not getting married at all just have a partner (live-in as filipino called it) or just have a kid and be a single parent.

Whatever the future lies on me...who knows.

Mrs.JMajor
29th January 2009, 00:41