PDA

View Full Version : NVQ Applicants waiting time

dyannesky
4th March 2009, 10:41
Brace yourself, the british embassy called me 2day, since I was asking for the time frame as to when will be the results will come out. I lodged my docs last dec 22, 2008 and that is exactly 8 weeks ago, and since my sponsors need to renew the business permits, I was asking them if there is a way they could provide me a letter to attest that the said docs is on their hand, they did not reply to me by email but instead called.
Sadly, they are still processing papers from last week of november 2008, which means I may have to wait for another month or so....another month of sleepless nights and waiting
Haist..Just a heads up to all NVQ student visa applicants.

Goodluck

:NoNo:

Gideon
4th March 2009, 21:12
Hi! I am new to the idea of applying for a student visa to get in UK. I was told that you can work while studying and you can work up to more than 48hrs a week. If you're going to get in is a job guranteed 100% to be available? And if youre going to be emplyed, I was told that you can earn up to 160k/month is that true? An agency is offering me P50k for consultation and assistance in applying for the student visa, is this worth it if I'll pay? pls help, im really lost at this.....

Gideon
4th March 2009, 21:13
Congrats pala! hehehe!!! malapit ka na pla majudge. Good Luck and God Bless! If that's for you God will provide and guide the consul and provide you with a visa. hehe!

joebloggs
4th March 2009, 21:30
I was told that you can work while studying and you can work up to more than 48hrs a week.

on a student visa, you can only work 20hrs a week term time, and now you will have to spend half your time in a class room if your doing an NVQ, and if you get caught working more than 20hrs a week, you will probably be banned from coming back to the uk for x number of years.

a warning here...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/7923356.stm

Jay&Zobel
4th March 2009, 22:50