PDA

View Full Version : HELP: need info on UK Student Visa Sponsor

Nevermind
4th May 2009, 04:38
Hi everyone! This is my first post here.Need some help.

I am currently a permanent resident here in Australia but i have a sister in the Philippines who intends to apply for a student visa in the near future.The UK border agency website indicates that one of the requirement of the visa application is the following

Bank statement or letter confirming that you have enough money available to cover your course fees and monthly living costs for up to one year, at the time you submit your application

You must be able to prove that the money you need to apply has been in your account for 28 days before you submit your application.

I intend to provide all the financial support that will be needed by my sister during the student visa application and during her stay in the UK in the event that she will be granted the visa.I believe that i have the enough and ample amount of funds to support her.I am able to provide the following if required

1) Statement/letter or certification from my Australian bank indicating the amount that i currently have with them
2) Statutory declaration witnessed by an Australian Justice of Peace stating that i will be supporting my sister in all her financial needs during the student visa application and during her stay in UK if granted the visa.

My query is will the above mentioned documents be acceptable with the UK Border Agency or UK Visa Application Centre instead of my sister creating her own account in the Philippines and presenting a bank statement with her name in it?