PDA

View Full Version : hello from the philippines

abbymd
15th September 2009, 09:39
Hello everyone! I'm a Filipina doctor working offshore for a gas platform here in the Philippines. My company sent me to Brunei for a short course and there I met and fell in love with a wonderful man. He is a Scot(id:smurph) also in the medical field and stationed in Brunei for at least 13 more months. We hope to be together in the near future but in the meantime, we are burning the lines and accruing air miles. We're in love!:cwm38:
I've been meaning to post a shout-out since I became a member but been really busy at work. So far, the threads i've read i find to be really helpful. And the members seem to be so warm and ready to assist. I know we Pinoys get a lot of bad rep due to a few bad eggs but it's nice to know that the "bayanihan" spirit lives on. In the next few months, we might be peppering you guys with advice as we prepare for our life together and we hope you will be as gracious with us as you have been to all newbies. For now, we would be happy to just drop in, read your threads and maybe drop a line or two. Oh, and if you feel there's something we can help you out with as well, just holler. :) Here's to future friendships and a great network. Maraming salamat in advance.

aromulus
15th September 2009, 10:23
Hello everyone! I'm a Filipina doctor working offshore for a gas platform here in the Philippines. My company sent me to Brunei for a short course and there I met and fell in love with a wonderful man. He is a Scot(id:smurph) also in the medical field and stationed in Brunei for at least 13 more months. We hope to be together in the near future but in the meantime, we are burning the lines and accruing air miles. We're in love!:cwm38: