PDA

View Full Version : do i need to do sponsorship letter ?

lenboy
5th January 2010, 17:19
Hi i just wondering if i need to do a sponsorship letter , for a spouse visa ?

Reading through the forums its seems like many people get married then go to Manila then have to leave their love one behind , to wait for the out come from the visa office !! cos it can take months ? but also have read that its a lot quicker now ? is this true ?
yes i am still learning how to use this site and the forums , but getting there !!
its a great site and very interesting reading !! and great members

thanks Len

darren-b
5th January 2010, 19:23
You don't need to write a sponsorship letter, but it is in your interests to write one as it is your chance to provide additional information. This information may speed up your application or remove the need for an interview.

I believe you need to get your NSO certified marriage certificate first before you apply for a visa which can take some time.

Recently some applications have been processed quickly but there is no standard processing time for visa applications, so you may be lucky and have it processed quickly or you may be waiting for a while especially if they want to interview your wife.

bornatbirth
5th January 2010, 20:47
have you not got a list of all things you need for a visa?,best to look online.

sponsorship letter,support letter same thing,you need to write down how you both ended up meeting and getting married...well giving as much detail about the both of you and your future together backed up by evidence ie bank statments,mortage docs,letter from employer...

lenboy
5th January 2010, 21:10
have you not got a list of all things you need for a visa?,best to look online.