lyka
19th January 2010, 09:01
welcome

trodz8892
19th January 2010, 09:20
thanks...

trodz8892
19th January 2010, 09:24
i have a British boyfriend ,he wants me to visit him in England but we don't know how to do it(lol)...as much as we wanted to marry asap we can't his divorce is still ongoing.I've read Uk embassy guidelines about getting a fiancee visa and boy they have lots of requirements so we decided i'll visit him first using a visitors visa.But i'd like to know the requirements here in the Philippines if we decide to marry here of course that is when he is already divorced

Arthur Little
20th January 2010, 01:58
I'm a newbie too...lol..:Hellooo:

:Hellooo: ... and :welcomex:

Arthur Little
20th January 2010, 02:43
i have a British boyfriend ,he wants me to visit him in England but we don't know how to do it(lol)...as much as we wanted to marry asap we can't his divorce is still ongoing.I've read Uk embassy guidelines about getting a fiancee visa and boy they have lots of requirements so we decided i'll visit him first using a visitors visa.But i'd like to know the requirements here in the Philippines if we decide to marry here of course that is when he is already divorced

Ahh ... it's a "path" many here have *trod [excuse the *pun!]. And :iagree: it invariably tends to be a long and arduous one, due to British Government Guidelines on applying for visas in general.

I myself, am not conversant with Divorce Law :NoNo: ... since I was a widower for many years prior to marrying my Filipina wife ... (and, of course - as YOU'RE already aware - divorce per se is not recognised in the Philippines!).