PDA

View Full Version : DaveUK

Ross
26th February 2010, 23:25
http://filipinaroses.com/showthread.php?t=22852 think DaveUK on this thread says..pls anyone confirm

thank you

as i know you can get mangers checque unless you got any account which we aint got any sadly :NoNo: and were running out of time and we just have cash to pay :):bigcry::angry::action-smiley-081::D

somebody
26th February 2010, 23:31
Im no Expert but do any friends/realtives have an account and could go with you to assit? Simply asking in Banks some maybe happy to provide a cheque.

Good luck and dont worry you will get it sorted:xxgrinning--00xx3:

Ross
26th February 2010, 23:35
Im no Expert but do any friends/realtives have an account and could go with you to assit? Simply asking in Banks some maybe happy to provide a cheque.

Good luck and dont worry you will get it sorted:xxgrinning--00xx3:

i dont sadly am alone..:NoNo: cant we jusy pay cash over the counter :bigcry::cwm3: and not managers checque how odd this going on pain onthe :Help1::angry::cwm12:

somebody
26th February 2010, 23:54
http://www.vfs-uk-ph.com/applying.aspx

Ok on this page it mentions

Where to pay your visa application fee

With immediate effect visa fees must be paid with a Manager's Cheque (Bank Draft)

All other payment modes are temporarily suspended until further notice.

You may obtain a manager's cheque from any branch of Standard Chartered Bank, Bank of Philippine Islands, and Banco De Oro. You may book an appointment online on the same day. There is a bank charge when you purchase a manager's cheque.
You can Schedule an appointment on this website one day after the date of payment at the bank.

This link from here http://www.filipinouk.com/forum/showthread.php?p=206912

Possibly cebu can advise on how they did it.

But i belive most Banks as long as you have ID, a little extra cash to pay the fee ( Banks are businesses after all) will happily help. Im sure some branches are more friendly than others.