PDA

View Full Version : My first day of Work!!!

abby
18th March 2010, 17:38
Hello everyone, its my first day of work as a Carer :BouncyHappy:... Its a bit hard cos i have no experience in this field, I used to work in research assessing seagrass, coral reefs and reef fishes but now its totally different..

Well, its a bit scary and hard at first but I'm a bit happy cos I have something to do and I can help paying the bills though my husband is not requiring me but it really feels good that your earning again.. Eventually I'll get used to it at;east as of now I've got something to do while waiting for my right job..

That my news for today..

Have a nice day.. Enjoy life, its beautiful!!:D

Mwahhh..

Abby

bornatbirth
18th March 2010, 17:51
well done abbey.

thats a big difference to your old job? :Erm:

im sure you will do well at it! :xxgrinning--00xx3: :D

abby
18th March 2010, 17:59
yah, completely different...

Thanks for believing in me.. hehehe... I'll try to do my best...

Arthur Little
18th March 2010, 19:01
Thanks for believing in me.. hehehe... I'll try to do my best...

Of COURSE we believe in you, Abby ... you're a Filipina! And Filipinos are renowned for their adaptability to - and versatility in - most situations. I just wish the British [as a nation] shared your positive, matter of fact approach to their workaday lives. Well done, my friend ... and more power to your elbow! :xxgrinning--00xx3:

lizaphil
18th March 2010, 19:55
hi abby,congrats with your new job,its easy job when you used to it. but for the start its so hard same as me. when i start in the carehome,its abit nervous aswell,but after 2 years i been working now its really easy,specially you got all the training,and you know how all the technique...not so hard...i got friend she work where i work she is filipina aswell,and i am the one who teach her what to do,and not to do and she said its really easy..so good luck :cwm38::BouncyHappy::BouncyHappy:

Braveheart
18th March 2010, 23:33