PDA

View Full Version : Need advise on my son's visa

Dee31
12th September 2010, 13:38
I am going to apply for my sons visa this month. And as I understand reading from various post in the forum, that my son will use the same application form for settlement? Do I need to get any supporting papers besides the requirements from the check list? I was told I need to get this affidavit of support in the Philippine Embassy in London ? I do not know what it is for. But I was told it is one of the requirements from the immigration.

Here are some informations about my son, he is 7yo. His father was not named on his birth certificate. I have also in papers made by a lawyer that my mum is the acting guardian while I am here in the UK. I was not married to his father. I have no knowledge of his whereabout after I got pregnant.

I am also working full time since last July. I have saved my payslip hoping it will helped the visa application. My husband will be the one who is going to sponsor him. I hope I will not have any problems concerning all the details? I got son's passport already before i left Philippines last feb.

One more thing, My mum will be the one who will be accompanying him in his travel. Do they have to apply their visa separately? Or will they be dealt in one submission? After all, my Mum is his acting guardian. I hope you can enlighten me and your advise is greatly appreciated. Thank you xxx

joebloggs
12th September 2010, 17:23
yes same form and fee :cwm24:
I take it your not in the phils ?
proving you have custody is not a problem then,
as for 'sole responsibility' how long has your mom looked after your son ?
yes your husband should sponsor him and you can co-sponsor him (write as letter of support for him)

i take it your mom is going to apply fora family visit visa ?

Dee31
12th September 2010, 18:07
Hello Joe.