PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

spring_baby11
1st November 2010, 18:49
Hi everyone

As my title says I am a newbie here. Found the site from a search engine and it's very interesting especially for people like who needs info about UK Visas.

I do thank the people behind this site and I may be a newbie here but I sure can tell that you lots are doing a great job! Thumbs up to all of you :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Kind regards,

spring_baby11

stevie c
1st November 2010, 18:56
Hi spring baby & avery warm welcome to the forum you are sure to find many friends here:xxgrinning--00xx3::Hellooo:

spring_baby11
1st November 2010, 19:14
Sorry, I forgot to mention..I am Filipina married to a wonderful British man who works on a ship and we have a gorgeous daughter. We are living in Manila but we are thinking of moving to England after my husband's contract with the ship expires. So now, we are looking for everything we can possibly learn in order for us, or me mainly, to get a UK visa.

My hubby and I have been together since 2004. He's been working on ships ever since so its alright for us to live here in the Philippines. But about 2 months ago, my mother-in-law phoned me and asked if we could go to England and stay with her because she feels lonely at most times being on her own everyday and would appreciate if we live with her since my husband is always away anyway. Its perfectly ok with my husband but we are not sure how we are going to make the visa application. So our question is, what kind of visa will I apply for and what will be the requirements if it is possible for my mother-in-law to sponsor me and her granddaughter. By the way, my daughter was born in England.

Thank you all in advance for any info you can share.

Arthur Little
1st November 2010, 19:16
Hi everyone

As my title says I am a newbie here.

First of all, :welcomex: to the filipino/uk forum ...

spring_baby11
1st November 2010, 19:16
Thank you stevie c!!! :)

spring_baby11
1st November 2010, 19:17