PDA

View Full Version : kamusta po mga igan!

anna_010607
16th March 2011, 16:52
Hi everyone, i'm anna and im a newbie to this site. I find the forums very informative especially regarding visas. I have been coming in the UK for the last 4 years on a tourist visa but i am finding it a bit difficult of late getting in because the immigration officers think that i spend too much time in the UK already on a tourist visa. Having said that, i always make sure that i do not violate any of the UK Border rules such as overstaying, etc. I am aware that i am allowed to stay for 180 days over a period of 12 months. I was granted two years visa in 2009, have used up 146 days in the first year but sadly in the 2nd year it's a bit tight. When i leave for Thailand on the 25th of march that would be my 179 days in the UK whew!!!:yikes: anyway, me and my british bf are working on a different type of visa for my next application. so i hope ill get it so i can stay longer in the UK. Well, this is just snippets of the real story. will write more about it next time. thanks for taking time to read. tata!:Wave:

Steve.r
16th March 2011, 16:56
Welcome to the forum Anna :Hellooo:

gWaPito
16th March 2011, 17:20
Welcome to the forum Anna:Hellooo:

I hope enjoy your time on here.

Good luck with your visa application.:xxgrinning--00xx3:

stevie c
16th March 2011, 17:48
HI anna welcome to this friendly forum you are sure to find all the information you need about visa to the uk on this fantastic forum :Hellooo:

anna_010607
16th March 2011, 18:09
thanks steve.r, thanks gwapito, thanks stevie c...