PDA

View Full Version : New English language testing for partners??

Meadows
22nd March 2011, 22:00
apologize but am newbie here and have post a question in loose and off topic one good member has answer me though:) but am creating a new thread to hear some more advice and to those who is in the same situation:) i came here in the UK on a 2 year spouse visa been here since 20th of May 2010 and hopefully by the year 2012 to be able to apply for ILR:rolleyes: and as i came to one thread here about New English language testing for partners..am bit worried:cwm24::Erm: if it applied to my situation:rolleyes: any advice ..thank you:Wave:

Meadows
22nd March 2011, 22:02
oh in addition weve been married in PH since 2006 and only last year that we decide to settle here :)

joebloggs
23rd March 2011, 07:57
only those who need to apply for flr or a settlement visa need to take the test
you dont need to, to apply for ilr :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Meadows
23rd March 2011, 09:32
only those who need to apply for flr or a settlement visa need to take the test
you dont need to, to apply for ilr :xxgrinning--00xx3:

hmm .i quite dont get that i came here in the UK with a 2 year spouse visa been here since 20th of May 2010 been married to Philippines since 2006 and the said spouse visa will expire next year 2012:cwm24: so after that i need to apply for ILR :Erm: IF AM CORRECT but as i go to the thread here about New English language testing for partners:cwm24:
and i was wondering if it applied to my situation do i need to take it :cwm3: as what i know the test in the "life of the UK " is compulsary:)
any more advice pls..thanks:Wave:

joebloggs
23rd March 2011, 11:58
no, you need to take the 'life in uk test' before you apply for ILR, but not the english language test.

Meadows
23rd March 2011, 12:09
from the bottom of my heart:D thanks for the replied :) Joebloggs:) :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Meadows
23rd March 2011, 12:15