PDA

View Full Version : To Quit or Not To Quit...?

aryM
8th May 2011, 22:32
Hi, I've been reading some threads here regarding spouse visa applications and reasons of its refusal. Just wondered how can I prove that I intend to live permanently with my hubby in UK? will be lodging my application soon but still haven't resigned yet from work. I worked as a Public School Teacher. The HR Officer has advised me to file for a one-year Leave of Absence instead of resigning. Say, i will just do what the HR has advised, will this affects my visa application? will this shows that I don't intend to live with my husband permanently in UK? My husband would want me to resign, but what if the visa will be refused? I don't want to end up jobless :(

The maximum days of leave from work the school could give me is 1 year only, spouse visa if granted is 2 years. It's so impractical to just be back here after a year to reinstate and file a resignation.

Is it ok if i will not state my job in the visa application form? cos in this case, the ECO might not question my intention to live with my husband in UK permanently.

Please, I need some advise on this. it will help me a lot in coming up with a final decision. :doh:rolleyes:

raynaputi
8th May 2011, 22:47
why not resign once you surely got a visa already? :Erm:

acs
8th May 2011, 22:53
hi aryM, like you i been a public school teacher also before i came here in the uk last 2009, when i applied for my spouse visa i included all the supporting documents that shows i'm such like payslips, service record and the likes...and i also had just taken a one year leave, didn't resigned immediately just in case i'm not going to like it in the uk or if visa will be refused..but it turns out ok, the visa was granted ..the consul didn't question my application nor i had an interview. I resigned though after a year cause i have found a job here in the uk.

aryM
8th May 2011, 23:06