PDA

View Full Version : Savings for spouse visa

myliitlehaven07
10th May 2011, 00:23
Hi everyone, id like to ask more questions about my application for spouse visa, am getting really anxious as i am about to finish filling all of the documents for me to lodge before this month ends.

My husband is a regular employee and earns about 850-900 a month, and has savings which has been put up for him by his parents and it will be around 1600. His savings was put up for him by his parents and its under his name. I am only worried that the embassy might counter check this savings against his salary and would cause a problem.

How much also a husband should have an excess on his salary for him to be able to prove that he can support me in UK? Can anyone please help me and give me an idea what should i include on his incoming and outgoing expenses draft to include on my application?

looking forward to your help :)

Toneec
10th May 2011, 03:20
Hi myliitlehaven07, I am no expert, but I would say the answers will be in your Husbands bank statements.
It will show what is coming in, and what is going out.
The amount left would the disposable income.

aryM
10th May 2011, 09:06
Hi mylittlehaven07, I am working on my spouse visa application too, based on the information i have gathered, it will be good if your husband will have at least 2000gbp savings. You can also have your parent-in-laws to act as co-sponsors for your application.

lydon29
10th May 2011, 09:24
heya mylittleheaven07! i think the wage of your husband should be at least £1200/month that's what they advised to us but i'm not sure if 900 will be alright.:) on our draft,for the expenses, we included the utilities etc. just to show how much is getting spend each month and to show if he can support you when you live with him.

Terpe
10th May 2011, 10:44