PDA

View Full Version : A1 English Exam please help .. thank you so much

GraceAdam
29th August 2011, 07:55
Hello Guys

I am a newbie and I love this forum so much, I am glad i was able to hit his website coz it is so informative :)

anyways, I would like to ask about what is the difference between A1 English Exam and IELTS exams? can anyone help me? thank you so much.

I will be taking my A1 english exam on the 10th of September this year and I'm a bit worried because i will not be taking the 5 day course that the English Centre offered coz it's soo expensive (12,000 php) plus the test fee is expensive (9,640 php) as well, so i decided not to take their 5 day review..

so, I really don't have any idea what are the questions that they are going to throw to me. and I am afraid if I failed with that English Test I will be taking :/ please, help guys..if you tried the A1 english test please feel free to share with me your experiences.. Thank you so much

BTW, i will be taking my exam here in Cebu City (coz it's one of the requirements in Fiancee visa application)

your comments will be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much guys

Grace

Terpe
29th August 2011, 09:50
There is no such thing as an A1 English test.
A1 is a specific level
The UKBA requires applicants to pass ANY English Language test that meets or exceeds the A1 level of the European Common framework.

There are a number of different tests that can be taken, and a number of Approved Providers and test-centres but they must be on the UKBA approved listing to support a visa application.

Hope that helps.
By the way which test are you booked for on the 10th of September?
Did you confirm it's on the UKBA approved listing?

Please look here for the new approved listing from UKBA for providers of English language courses and tests:-
http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/sitecontent/applicationforms/new-approved-english-tests.pdf

GraceAdam
29th August 2011, 11:02
thank you Terpe i really appreciate your comment