PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Bristol

Eia
8th December 2011, 12:04
Hi Everyone,

I just joined the forum today. I've been living in Bristol since March this year. My family moved from Australia, where I was an immigrant, too.

I'm 33 yrs old, I have a British husband, and a cheeky 2 year old son. I used to be in PR & Marketing, freelance journalism, and the Manila music scene. Currently, I am studying to be a Nutrition Therapist.

I love reading, writing, the beach, audiobooks, coffee mornings, chocolate, old school R&B, alternative house, chill-out, and progressive music. If I could be re-born into anyone famous, I would be STING. And I truly regret that I wasn't living in England yet while Freddie Mercury was still alive and performing. He is truly truly awesome. :xxgrinning--00xx3:

I am currently reading about the Cardiovascular System :yikes: for an exam this weekend. On the side, I have been reading "Crimson Petal and the White" by Michel Faber. My current ipod playlists include Kaskade, Jon Secada, Workshy, and Gary Valenciano. :Jump:

I think that's enough for an introduction. :D

It would be nice to meet like minded people in Bristol. I live in BS9 and sometimes visit the city centre and Cribbs Causeway. I have only ever met 2 Filipinos here, one on the street and one working at John Lewis. If anyone's interested in meeting up for coffee and a chat, do please let me know.

:Wave:
Eia

Blesslady
8th December 2011, 15:07
Hello!Eia,

Welcome to friendly and informative forum:)
i am just new like you and i am glad to hear your story.wow!you work so hard and like how would you manage your time?:)

like you, i wish to meet filipino's who lives in the same place.by the way i am still here in philippines. and while waiting for the right time to file my spouse application i wish to meet fellow pinoy's in exeter devon once i get there.and i wish to meet you in the future:) i know its still far but who know's one day.hehe!its always nice to have friends.