PDA

View Full Version : ...Any Filipina Nurse or Health Worker??

aprilmaejon
21st January 2012, 19:05
I am a newly qualified nurse in the Phil but I lack the experience because right after passing the Nursing Licensure Examination, I proceeded to gathering my requirements for the fiancée visa. Now I am already here in the uk and clueless of what will happen to my profession.
I am thinking if there are Filipino nurses or health care providers here that could give me few or some suggestions or advices to what to do in order for me to pursue my profession.

Your informative response will be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

hawk
21st January 2012, 20:23
why not try private nursing homes i think to work in uk hospital you need to retrain to uk standard :crazy:as most of other countrys are ok with philippine nurses good luck

aprilmaejon
21st January 2012, 20:27
I will try Hawk when I will be able to work few months from now. :-)

joebloggs
21st January 2012, 21:15
read here aprilmae
http://www.nmc-uk.org/Registration/Joining-the-register/Trained-outside-the-EU--EEA/

good luck, but dont give thou, took my wife a few years to get registered as a doctor :xxgrinning--00xx3:

ConfusedMe
22nd January 2012, 00:39
HI April Mae... Going to Nursing Homes is a good start to get the experience.

aprilmaejon
22nd January 2012, 10:33
Yes girl, I am really thinking about that one. Thanks. :)

Rosie1958
22nd January 2012, 10:37
Good luck April Mae. I'm sure that you will also meet several other Filippinas at Nursing Homes, I know that my brother's nursing home in Cambridgeshire has at least 3 or 4 now :xxgrinning--00xx3:

aprilmaejon
22nd January 2012, 13:26
Thanks Rosie, surely I can meet a lot of Filipinas in my workplace here in Bedfordshire soon. :)

Blesslady
23rd January 2012, 01:34
Hello!aprilmaejon and the rest of the members here,

We are in the same situation.I am actually looking here in forum and find helpful tips to
pursue my profession as Nurse in the U.K.