PDA

View Full Version : Fun Facts about LEE =)

fluentlee
5th March 2012, 03:12
My name is Lee, short for Rylie (yey for unisex names!)
I'm 28 years old
I'm a Filipina who just recently got engaged to a wonderful Englishman from Devon.
I'm an ESL teacher (I get paid to speak English to Asian businessmen everyday so they can practise their communication skills. Sometimes face to face, sometimes online. I get to do what I do best, and get paid for it. WIN-WIN situation right there!)
I've been teaching for almost 6 years now
I have an unexplainable attraction to British people (it could be the accent)
I'm PRO at air hockey (too bad they don't consider it as an actual sport)
I hate cockroaches with passion - especially flying ones
I can sound like a man when I want to (no joke, ask any of my friends, they practically beg me to stop whenever I do it hehe, scares the heck out of them)
I'm a BIG Elvis fan
My favorite cartoon character of all time is STITCH!
I'm a CAT PERSON
I have a cat named MING MING (I like to dress her up even though she hates it)
My fiance and I are also obsessed with PENGUINS!
I used to think BLOKE was a curse word ("you're such a bloke!")

NOTE: I'm quite new to the forums and I'm truly looking forward to making some friends here, and perhaps even meet some of you when I get to England. I have a lot of questions and would need all the help and support I can get.

God Bless this forums ^^

C",) Lee C",)

raynaputi
5th March 2012, 11:02
I hate cockroaches with passion - especially flying ones
I'm a CAT PERSON
I have a cat named MING MING

4 things we have in common! :omg: Actually I'm a dog person too..errr...well animal person coz I want most of them to be my pets..hehehe :D

Welcome to the forum! :Hellooo:

Ann1984
5th March 2012, 11:17
Hello Lee, where part in Devon your fiance living?? i be home in Devon soon in Kingswear.

Welcome here:)

Arthur Little
5th March 2012, 14:27

Ah ... our neighbour has a dog called 'Stitch'! :D

marikistin