PDA

View Full Version : newbie here from Cambridge

belle22
14th July 2012, 18:20
Hello, would like to know where to find Filipino Community here in Cambridge. Been here for 2 weeks now and haven't met any Filipinos yet. Any pinoys out there in Cambridge or nearby areas? Message me :) - Belle

Steve.r
14th July 2012, 18:21
Welcome to the forum Belle, I am sure you will find friends very soon. :)

belle22
14th July 2012, 18:24
thanks Steve.r :)

Terpe
14th July 2012, 18:38
Hello, would like to know where to find Filipino Community here in Cambridge. Been here for 2 weeks now and haven't met any Filipinos yet. Any pinoys out there in Cambridge or nearby areas? Message me :) - Belle

:Hellooo: Hello Belle, welcome to the forum.

We have members from Cambridge here.
If my memory serves me right I think our Trusted member Rosie is in that area and may have information for you about community groups around.

Good luck

Terpe
14th July 2012, 18:41
Did you check out the local churches, hospitals and care homes ??
Usually all good places to find new friends

bigmarco
14th July 2012, 19:31
Welcome to the Forum Belle and good luck in your search :Hellooo:

Rosie1958
14th July 2012, 22:51

Hi Belle, welcome to the Forum and also to Cambridge.

There is a large Filipino community working at Addenbrookes Hospital in Cambridge. There are a few cafeterias at the hospital and you might bump into some if you go and have a drink there. You might also be pleased to hear that you can buy filipino food products (along with Chinese, Thai. etc.) at a store in Mill Road, Cambridge called Choi Mee.

I am not far from Huntingdon (about 18 miles from Cambridge), where there are also a good number of Filipinos working at the nearby hospital at Hinchingbrooke. My filipina sister-in-law lives in Huntingdon and there are 4 other filipino families living in her street, it's a small world!

I hope that you settle in soon
Rosie :)

PAT
15th July 2012, 12:50
Hello welcome here...:)

belle22