PDA

View Full Version : Teaching qualifications: How and where?

jlags90
29th July 2012, 16:29
Good Day Forum Members!

I am hopeful that there are forum members that have the same profession as I have had way back in the Philippines before venturing in the cold English breeze and are currently teaching in the UK now. I'd like to ask about what further qualifications do I need to get, in order to teach here.

I have finished BSED-English in the Philippines (in a not so prominent university.. lol). I only have one year of teaching experience since I moved to here after the end of the school year. I passed the Licensure Examination for Teacher (with a satisfactory general average :cwm3:)

Also, since I do not want to deal with teenage boys and girls who are taller than me, I'd like to teach younger ones (primary school age) but I have a degree which is concentrated on HS ones..

How long would the course take? Is it best to do it in a university instead of an online school?

Thank you xxx
I will appreciate your ideas...

lastlid
29th July 2012, 16:41
Good Day Forum Members!

I am hopeful that there are forum members that have the same profession as I have had way back in the Philippines before venturing in the cold English breeze and are currently teaching in the UK now. I'd like to ask about what further qualifications do I need to get, in order to teach here.

I have finished BSED-English in the Philippines (in a not so prominent university.. lol). I only have one year of teaching experience since I moved to here after the end of the school year. I passed the Licensure Examination for Teacher (with a satisfactory general average :cwm3:)

Also, since I do not want to deal with teenage boys and girls who are taller than me, I'd like to teach younger ones (primary school age) but I have a degree which is concentrated on HS ones..

How long would the course take? Is it best to do it in a university instead of an online school?

Thank you xxx