PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice? About Family Visit Visa...

Qwerty55555
14th November 2012, 16:09
Greetings,

I'm newbie here and I need advice for those who is knowlegable and who applied same visa like me which is Family Visit Visa for 6 months

I applied and give my documents in VFS last October 26, 2012 thats friday. But until now I didn't recieve any updates from VFS about my visa application status. I've read some forum that if it take too long it is more like denied. Is it true?

I'm just nervous about my Visa Application coz I'm UNEMPLOYED right now coz I just graduated college last October 2012. I applied a UK Visa coz this is my mom graduation gift to me which is indicated to my Mom invitation letter.

Documents that I give to VFS are as follows;

*ME:
Application Form
Passport
Birth Certificate
Baptisimal Certificate
NBI Clearance
Copy of my Postal ID
Original copy of Bank Certificate and Bank Statement
Copy of my Passbook

*MOTHER:
Invitation Letter
Copy of Passport
Copy of UK Visa ( Leave to Remain )
Original copy of Bank Statement
Original copy of Transaction sending me money (reciept)

*EMPLOYER of my MOTHER:
Invitation Letter stating that I can stay with his house and free food.
Copy of Passport

Any advice? Coz I'm very nervous about my visa application I don't have enough proof to go back here in Philippines. I just want to go in London for Christmas Holiday to be with my mom.

Thank you and Godbless. xoxo

Qwerty55555
14th November 2012, 16:23
BTW I applied a one month in my visa application. Coz I'm planning to find a job when I got back here in Philippines on January 2013.

jane2009
14th November 2012, 17:47
Hi there,