PDA

View Full Version : IT Job in the UK and work requirement

Mrs.Smith
8th January 2013, 07:47
Hi Guys,

Im set to fly to the UK on February. I wanted to look for a job once in the UK.
I have 13 years experience in IT industry. I worked in America for 1.5 years when my company sent me there for project assignment. I would like to know if there's a chance for me to work in IT field there and what are the necessary requirements I should prefer.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers!!!

raynaputi
8th January 2013, 11:50
What visa do you have in coming here? If you are on spouse visa, there are quite a number of IT jobs available here. But it still depends on where you live. I also worked in IT industry for almost 8 years before coming here. When I was browsing for possible job opportunities, most IT jobs are located in London, the Midlands, Cardiff and other major cities in the UK, and I could only find very few near where I live.

About the requirements, well obviously you need a valid visa to work in the UK. Also, NI (National Insurancce, http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/ni/intro/number.htm) is a requirement too. Resume or CV is also needed. Companies would conduct interviews and CRB checks as well.

Mrs.Smith
8th January 2013, 12:19
What visa do you have in coming here? If you are on spouse visa, there are quite a number of IT jobs available here. But it still depends on where you live. I also worked in IT industry for almost 8 years before coming here. When I was browsing for possible job opportunities, most IT jobs are located in London, the Midlands, Cardiff and other major cities in the UK, and I could only find very few near where I live.

About the requirements, well obviously you need a valid visa to work in the UK. Also, NI (National Insurancce, http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/ni/intro/number.htm) is a requirement too. Resume or CV is also needed. Companies would conduct interviews and CRB checks as well.