PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here...

Maia
22nd August 2007, 15:50
Hiya Guys. Just stumbled on this site while DESPERATELY googling for filipinos around my area. LoL... By the way, I'm Maia and I'm currently living here in the north. (Bottesford, Scunthorpe). I used to live with my family in London for 4 years and have moved here with my partner 2 years ago when. It's been tough not having family and friends around ... (LoL, I just registered seconds ago, now I'm moaning... ) In fairness I've got 1 filipina friend in the area but we're both desperate to meet MORE ....

I'm glad to have found this site and I won't stop crossing my fingers until somebody would get back at me saying they only live 'round the block from me... LoL.

Thanks and I'm looking forwards to have new friends...

Maia
22nd August 2007, 16:13
Me again... : ) Sorry about the typos ^^^^ . Been on the pc for 3 hours and my bout of arthritis isn;t helping either... : ) Just to add a few more infos bout me, I'm 29 and a mommy to a very cute 2 year old girl (LoL...I'm not concieted, just convinced...) I am very passionate about FOOD and COOKING that's why I really miss having tons of friends... hahayyyyy.... Anyway, dali na please if anyone of you lives near or around my area parang awa nyo na get in touch para get together naman tayo... I'll be in charge with the food so long as you guys are gonna bring the booze... LoL... Mwuahhhhhh to you lot....

Blueberry
22nd August 2007, 16:27
:Hellooo: Maia,

Welcome to the forum,i'm sure you will meet some filipino near to you very soon :)

silver13
22nd August 2007, 17:03
hello Maia, welcome to the site:Hellooo: if only our place is close to you, i also wanted to meet filipina here, i just arrived last saturday but unfortunately haven't meet filipina in birmingham yet:bigcry: hoping to meet gracy or lenny oneday:BouncyHappy:

You will enjoy the forum anyway:) and goodluck, hope there are some filipina near you so you can have get together :-)

Shifty-Sidney