PDA

View Full Version : Hi folks,... from the rolling hills of Scotland..

jonnyivy
19th October 2013, 23:30
Firstly,..a big thanks to this forum, superb to get some great info earlier tonight from the members.
I'm John,... born and bred up in the rolling hills of Scotland,.. a kilt wearing 6ft meat-eater at 53 years old.
I,ve been married to my Filipina wife for 8 years now,( our anniversary is coming up on 31st October). We have lived happily her in UK together for 9 years after bringing my wife over on the Fiancee visa, and having 2 beautiful little kids together,..6 and 3 years old.
I've been over to Cebu about 15 times now, and our kids have been about 4 times too. We have a house there in the province, not far from the beach, and holiday there mostly every year at the back end of the year as I'm a landscape gardener by trade and work kinda dries up for me about now as the season is past it's best.
Hopefully I will have some help to offer other members too regarding life in The Philippines..

Good to be here, and thanks,

Jonny

gWaPito
19th October 2013, 23:35
:Hellooo:Welcome here, Jonny:xxgrinning--00xx3:

anvee
20th October 2013, 09:15
Welcome! Oh it is our dream to go to Cebu someday! We're still trying to make networks there as it is better to know someone from there especially if they speak different dialect! Enjoy the forum!

Terpe
20th October 2013, 09:26
Hello Jonny, glad to welcome you to Filipino UK :welcomex:

Pleased to learn you already gained some valuable information. We have a very diverse active membership who are always happy to share their opinions and experiences.
Plenty here will be eager to follow your experiences too.

Hope you'll stay around :xxgrinning--00xx3:

stevewool
20th October 2013, 09:41
hi there jonny, welcome, wow it looks like you are living mine and maybe many more members dream:xxgrinning--00xx3:

jonnyivy
20th October 2013, 10:01
Thanks for the welcome folks,..