PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone! Newbie here! Happy to find this forum!

mrsmccann
17th June 2014, 10:27
Hello Everyone! :Wave:

I'm Karen, from Cebu. Married to an English guy for 2 and a half years, we are currently living miles away for more than a year now. He's living with his mum in UK while I am living here in our family home in southern part of Cebu with our 2 German Sheperd pups.

Just to set aside my anxiousness about the visa, I tried to divert my attention into something productive like converting our small vacant lot into a farm and planted corn, peanuts and mongo beans! Trying to make use of the land while I'm not earning a penny! So much about me being a farmer! Lol

Anyway, I am happy to find this forum. It keeps my hopes high after reading the stories here - knowing that it's not just me counting the days until the visa comes!!!

Aside from that, members here are very helpful and informative. It's a BIG plus :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Thanks a lot to the people who started this forum! More power to you Sirs!!!

jake
17th June 2014, 11:33
Hi Karen, welcome to the forum :Wave:

Good luck with your visa application. What do you plan to do with the German shepherd dogs, if you move to the UK?

mrsmccann
17th June 2014, 11:53
Hi Jake,

Thank you.

We'll leave them here in our home. Hubby bought the pups to be our house dogs. That was 4 months ago.. if ever i will get a visa, hubby will come home to arrange things. Like we will find a caretaker to watch our place and the pups! If no visa, then hubby is moving here to the Philippines for good. Close his business and be a farmer like me. lol

cheekee
17th June 2014, 12:15
Hi. A warm welcome to you.

My fiancee lives in Cebu. I've just returned from there.

Really miss Cebu.

mrsmccann
17th June 2014, 12:36
Hi. A warm welcome to you.

My fiancee lives in Cebu. I've just returned from there.

Really miss Cebu.

Thank u.