PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here <3<3

pnkymier
4th December 2014, 17:18
Hi, I am a newbie here.. hope you are all fine.. really happy to be in this forum.. I am currently looking for some Filipino circles that are friendly..

:heartshape1:

Coz unfortunately being here in London doing nothing, it really sucks :doh... I've no job at the moment :cwm25: as I've just got here and currently waiting for my residence visa to be issued.. I feel so sad and homesick :Cuckoo::cwm3: and I'm dying to meet someone living here in West Ealing...

Looking forward in sharing lots of stuff here... :smile:

Arthur Little
4th December 2014, 18:01
Yes, :iagree: ... in common with most HUGE cities - e.g., Manila - London can be a very lonely place. That is ... until a newcomer adjusts to life there after meeting (and befriending) like-minded people within the locality in which one settles and finds suitable employment.

Naturally ... :anerikke: ... of course, it all takes time. :wink: But I'm confident you will, eventually, overcome this initial feeling of strangeness. :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Meanwhile, :welcomex: to filipino/uk ... where you'll be given countless opportunities for making new, online friends with a great many of our sociable members here!

Dedworth
4th December 2014, 18:38
Welcome aboard Pnkymier

there will be plenty of your Kabayans employed at your local hospitals Northwick Park, Central Middlesex and Ealing googling shows a Pinoy Chaplain at Northwick Park :-

Rev Agustin Paunon, Filipino Chaplaincy Northwick Park Hospital Phone 020 8869 2112 you could give him a bell and I'm sure he'll tell you of Filipino Clubs and Christmas Mass 's in your area of London.

Also check out these websites

http://www.adoborice.com/

http://www.fil-event.com/events/uk/all-events-in-the-uk.shtml

Good luck

pnkymier
4th December 2014, 19:13
Woohhh that's a quick response guys. That made me :smile: And I'm overwhelmed now..:omg: