PDA

View Full Version : Pinoy in Scotland

the_Sherwinat0r
16th January 2015, 00:34
Hello Kabayans! Newbie here, will be arriving in the UK in February and it will be my first time there. Trying to do my own research what to bring and to expect. Bumped into this forum, so why not give it a try, hehe.

Any tips for me? Also will be good to have some friends, maybe pm me and we can be FB friends :xxgrinning--00xx3:

They say a lot of Pinoys in hospitals (as nurses), hopefully won't need to get hospitalized just to meet a Kabayan, this forum would be enough to start with, hehe.

Anybody who likes travel, food, beer, and just plain kwetuhan, say Hi... :olddude:

Terpe
16th January 2015, 01:07
Hi.....
and welcome aboard Filipino UK :welcomex:

What's your reason to come to UK ?
Settlement? Work? Visit?

Where in Scotland will you be?

the_Sherwinat0r
16th January 2015, 03:56
Hi.....
and welcome aboard Filipino UK :welcomex:

What's your reason to come to UK ?
Settlement? Work? Visit?

Where in Scotland will you be?

I'm here for work. Hopefully I'll like it, and stay for good. I'll initially be in Aberdeen.

Abigail
16th January 2015, 11:18
Hi, I am in Aberdeen with my Pinoy husband. Just try to bring some warm clothes!! Where will you be working, if you don't mind me asking? There is a reasonable sized Filipino community here in Aberdeen, I am sure you will have no trouble meeting kabayan :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Arthur Little
16th January 2015, 14:30
Hello Kabayans! Newbie here, will be arriving in the UK in February and it will be my first time there ... say Hi ... :olddude:

... hi, from another :olddude: ...

I'm here for work. Hopefully I'll like it, and stay for good. I'll initially be in Aberdeen.

... but here :icon_rolleyes: ... if you are looking for work, you're not that old!:poke:

:welcomex: to filipino/uk - an excellent starting point. :xxgrinning--00xx3:

the_Sherwinat0r
17th January 2015, 14:02