PDA

View Full Version : Documents

kimmi
26th November 2007, 13:19
hello everyone,

I'm Kimmi, Ive been a member here for quiet sometime and have used the search button already but I am still in doubt and still cant find the answer to my question..he he he do I sound a newbie here?:)

I already have my fiancee visa and will be leaving on the 9th of December..I just want to know wot documents should I bring..A friend told me that I need to bring all the documents that was sent back to me by the BE..so does it mean I need to carry all of those?

- identifications ( his passport, his birth cert. driver's license)
-evidence of accomodation ( mortgage deeds,house details)
-evidence of support(wu receipts, bank receipts)
-evidence of meeting(receipts from visits)
-emails,chatlogs,letters and cards

and I am thinking it might be too heavy for me to carry all of those in my hand lagguage..will it be ok if I carry only his Identifications and put the other things to my suitcase?

can anyone enlighten me with this one?any help will be much appreciated!

thanks everyone.

Kimmi

winner
26th November 2007, 13:54
hi kimmi no you not need any paper work coming to uk cos thay all ready know when thay gave you visa keep smiling and look forward to sonny england take care warren (winner)

Durkhaima
26th November 2007, 14:26
Hi Kimmi. When in the future you would like to work, its very helpful that you bring at least two letter of recommendation from your previous employer/s. And also your credentials from the university you graduated from. I wish you all the best. Have a happy and safe trip. God bless...

joebloggs
26th November 2007, 14:28
was you asked to take a TB test Kimmi ?

if so bring your cert with you :xxgrinning--00xx3:

thou my stepson wasn't until he was in the uk a few months..

kimmi
26th November 2007, 14:33
thank u sis Durkhaima and JOE..:)