PDA

View Full Version : after fiancee..where we go?

jennyanne
6th December 2007, 18:14
after fiancee visa, what should we do ? I mean where we go to now about my status of stay here in UK because my fiancee does not want us to get married because he believes stay legally since we together already even if we got not married after six mos. Please tell me what to do so that I could also inform my fiancee about it before its too late.

thanks,

jenny

KeithD
6th December 2007, 18:23
:cwm23:

Will people please READ THE RULES and stop posting things TWICE or more......we are not BLIND :NoNo:

Marwin08
6th December 2007, 19:03
hi jenny,welcome to the forum. I dont know why your fiance doesnt want to get married well in fact you applied for fiancee visa. Im not an expert but based on what i had read fiancee visa is valid up to 6 months starting from date of issue. meaning u two need to get married before it will expired.
id rather suggest to please keep reading the post or the archive and you will find answers. So good luck

nigel
6th December 2007, 19:36
It seems your partner thinks he can keep you in the U.K. without marrying you, I doubt that's possible :NoNo: I wouldn't recommend trying to live here ilegally..I really think you must get married, I can't see any other way you can stay here...anyway I wish you luck!:xxgrinning--00xx3:

andypaul
6th December 2007, 19:40
Both your huby and you if you apply for and get a finacee visa and don't get married but you stay here could end up in all sorts of trouble.

Don't belive the tabolid headlines that no one cares because people overstaying do get caught up with and those aiding and abetting them may also get in trouble.

baboyako
6th December 2007, 20:08
if you doesn't want to marry you then, maybe time to go find another bf :rolleyes:

vbkelly
6th December 2007, 20:25