PDA

View Full Version : hello need a help?

heinz_clarence
2nd January 2008, 11:24
hi! i'm a new member here... i came across this site while browsing about brit-fil relationship and about UK visa. I just would like to know can i be able to get a visit visa to the UK so i can visit my brit bf in london for a week. I am a gay and i am still studying here in the PI. What is the best way for me to do? My bf we'll be sponsoring all my travel expenses and living expenseswhilst in the UK. Please, i need some useful info as I don't have enough time to browse everything here... I am working on my thesis, too... Thank you so much! Your help will be greatly appreciated

LadyJ
2nd January 2008, 16:27
You have to meet the requirements.

Click on this link http://www.ukvisas.gov.uk/servlet/Front?pagename=OpenMarket/Xcelerate/ShowPage&c=Page&cid=1018696642519#Q16

pennybarry
2nd January 2008, 18:58
Did u meet him already b4?

nigel
2nd January 2008, 19:28
People say the tourist Visa is hard to get, go straight for the fiance visa!:xxgrinning--00xx3: (Yes! A man can marry a man in England! For those who might not know!:xxgrinning--00xx3:)

heinz_clarence
3rd January 2008, 00:45
to LADY J:

Yeah i have already the requirements that i need

heinz_clarence
3rd January 2008, 00:48
to PANNY BARRY:

Nope: but he make plans that i must meet him in UK and after that went back home in Philippines he will come with me and meet also my family:

heinz_clarence
3rd January 2008, 00:49
nigel: yeah you are right i hope so that i can thank you for the post

Pepe n Pilar
3rd January 2008, 05:40
One of the requirements for the fiance visa is that you have actually met. They say tourist visa is hard to get but who knows you might get it, just try....
Best of luck...:)

ervenescence
3rd January 2008, 11:35
Seek advice from Elton John (hehe jowke) :D

I think you should meet first before applying any visa, its just one of the requirement or proof that you both know each other.

KeithD