PDA

View Full Version : Tours of Duty

ginapeterb
21st January 2008, 11:40
How Many tours of duty have you been on in country aka LOS the Land of Smiles ?

Its the Monday Morning blues again, Monday the 21st Jan to be exact, I was sitting here thinking, how many tours of duty have I done in "Country" let me see, I think its about 10 tours now, over a 4 year period, wow 10 tours already of Duty in country in Republic of Philippines, not bad, so how many tours have some of the guys had in country ?

I think the more we go, the more we learn, I am not passing myself off as an expert, I am just your regular foreigner who goes for a tour now and then, I have 2 tours planned this year.

The Easter tour,

and

the Summer tour, so I will be busy planning for those, have you got any tours of duty planned this year, if so, where are you going ?

walesrob
21st January 2008, 11:50
Pete, I think I've been to the land of Sunny Smiles and Terminal Fees 6 times since 2004.

Indeed the more I go to the Philippines, the more I learn about the place, some of it good, some of it bad.

No plans to go this year so far (the last trip over there almost bankrupted us!), but this can change.

joebloggs
21st January 2008, 12:12
been 8 times, not been for 2 1/2 years thou :cwm24:, probably will not be til next year. :doh

ginapeterb
21st January 2008, 12:20
Wow some good tours by Rob and Joe, but I always feel the same when I get back from a tour of duty in the land of Smiles (LOS) a bit withdrawn, find it hard to get back into work, some guys I know find it so hard, they extend their stay, re book their flights, do just about anything to stay in the land of smiles.

One guy changed his flight 6 times, wow he must have been with a sexy cute babae for him to to do that, he was a bar hopper though, a butterfly, his tour of duty is somewhat different to ours, he goes bar hopping in Makati or Angeles, he is not foreigner husband.