PDA

View Full Version : life in the uk test

alicat
8th March 2008, 13:52
hello everyone,any experience about life in the uk test?my husband schedule
my test on the 28th,this is my first attempt,any advice?tnx..

LadyJ
8th March 2008, 14:17
Study chapter 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6. Arrive early before the test time or else they wont let you in and they wont give you a refund.

goodluck

alicat
8th March 2008, 15:26
thanks a lot..did u fast ur test?is it difficult?

fred
8th March 2008, 15:37
did u fast ur test?is it difficult?
No not fast,I was a bit slow but I still passed!!
Easy peasy!!

alicat
8th March 2008, 15:40
good for you..did u fast in just first attempt?im a little bit scared

fred
8th March 2008, 16:16
Is this a wind up or what?

LadyJ
8th March 2008, 16:41
:icon_lol::icon_lol:

alicat
8th March 2008, 16:46
sorry..im just wondering!coz my friend fast the test in second attempt..thats all!

fred
8th March 2008, 16:50
Alicat..
Sorry I was just joking..
Like I said,Im from Herts so no need to take the test..(I`d probably fail miserably anyway!!)
I know that there are lots of people here that can advise you..
Its really late here now..so I`ll say Goodnight!!

LadyJ
8th March 2008, 16:55
Hi alicat, I think you meant to say 'Pass' not fast.

Anyway as I said above you must study the book, yourself can only tell if you are confident enough to take the test.

Instead of asking how did the others pass their test I think you should better start reading the book. If you fail the test you need to re-take the test again.

And also dont forget to bring your ID or passport.

andypaul
8th March 2008, 18:02
get some test questions and see how you do.

If you search on this forum you will find posts with some examples questions and links to websites that can help you.

Good Luck

joebloggs
8th March 2008, 20:45
as andy said, use the search function on here, its been covered a few times..

my wife and stepson passed first time, and they only studied for a couple of weeks, if that..