PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

cruisingkerry
8th March 2008, 18:33
hi everyone,

this is my first visit and post to this site.

I am a 36 year old English woman living in the North East of England. I have just returned home after working on cruise ships for 10 years and am ready to settle down.;

My fiance is Filipino, I met him on board ship and we are planning on making a life together here in the UK. He is still on board and his contract finishes at the end of July so I have a few months to get settled and some money in the bank to make it easier for him to get a visa.

If there's any one out there in a similar situation or has been through the same thing I'd be really happy to get any advice or information from you.

I'm a registered nurse and have just secured a job in a NHS walk in centre, which I am extremely happy about.

I'm looking forward to my new life here back at home and am looking forward even more to when Bert can come here and we can start the rest of our lves together.

Thanks for reading
Kerry x

aromulus
8th March 2008, 18:51
hi everyone,

I am a 36 year old English woman living in the North East of England. I have just returned home after working on cruise ships for 10 years and am ready to settle down.;

My fiance is Filipino, I met him on board ship and we are planning on making a life together here in the UK. He is still on board and his contract finishes at the end of July so I have a few months to get settled and some money in the bank to make it easier for him to get a visa.

If there's any one out there in a similar situation or has been through the same thing I'd be really happy to get any advice or information from you.

I'm a registered nurse and have just secured a job in a NHS walk in centre, which I am extremely happy about.

I'm looking forward to my new life here back at home and am looking forward even more to when Bert can come here and we can start the rest of our lves together.

Thanks for reading
Kerry x