PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

tootsierolls
24th March 2008, 17:19
Newbie here. Hello to all pinay here.

Anyway, I want your opinion/advice regarding this matter. Everyone's welcome (specially those in their 50's).

My husband is 50 and I am 35. He had a daughter on previous married and she is 23 years old now. Our main discussion now is having a child of our own. He is very open that he doesn't want one anymore (from the very start of our relationship and now we're married). His two reasons are: his 50 now and for financial reason ( raising a child now is very expensive and he's more focus on enjoying our life together and travelling every now and then ). And we don't have a good pay job and we don't have savings either. But, we're happily married despite of this short comings.

On my part, I want to have a child but at the same time I have to consider his part as well.

Sorry for the long story for a newbie. Thanks for listening. Good day

kimmi
24th March 2008, 19:04
hi tootsierolls,

firstly, welcome to the forum I am also a filipina like u and living here now in Scotland with my hubby but not yet 50yrs old..about ur querry I gues ur hubby is right for not having a child at the moment, as what he said for financial reason..Life here in the UK is really expensive unless uve got a job and some savings u will be ok..

But if u really wanted to have a child of ur own, for me, I guess it would be better that u and ur hubby find a job now and try to save so when the time comes that u have ur child u can give him/her all the best..

Goodluck..:)

andypaul
24th March 2008, 22:40
Hi im not A pinay or 50 so im a bit rubbish to comment on this subject
but just like to say Welcome to the Site.

love8888
25th March 2008, 10:27
Hello and welcome to the forum. I am not yet 50 as well.