PDA

View Full Version : Really needing some advice

Darren
27th March 2008, 16:26
Hello to all.

I'm sure you must have heard so many times of questions regarding bringing a Filipina to the U.K.

Our situation is that I met my now wife whilst on a contract in the State of Kuwait just over a year ago. I have now finished the contract there, and my wife has returned to the Philippines. I have been to visit my wife four times already just returning from two weeks on the 25th March 2008.

The obstacle we have is, I am a contractor (ex-pat) and have no permanent address in the U.K, though I can use my parents or sisters address. Next I don't have a bank account in the U.K, and I cant get statements from my middle eastern accounts. Does anyone think it would be best to get my sister to sponsor my wife, as she is in full time employment, and we only want a visit visa.

Shall I pull the trigger now, or is there any hope for us to be together???

Its so annoying that I can land in Manila, and just go in to that beautiful place whilst its so hard to get my wife here...Grrr!!!

I would be deeply grateful for any suggestions or comments.

Regards

Darren

Darren
28th March 2008, 00:35
Hi,
I'm in a difficult situation as I met my Filipina asawa ko, in the state of Kuwait February last year, and want to bring her to England. I have been to the Philippines four times already, and married in Quezon City.

The challenge is that I have now finished my contract in Kuwait, and returned to the UK. I have no bank account in the UK also no permanent address here. Would it be easier to ask my sister to sponsor my wife on a visit visa, as my sister has a fixed address and in full time work???

I have tried to contact the embassy several times but to no avail.

I would be very grateful for any helpful comments.

Best regards

Darren.:doh

ginapeterb
28th March 2008, 08:35
Hello Darren,