PDA

View Full Version : New Member Here - All Help Appreciated

IluvChristina
4th May 2008, 11:59
Hi all, thanks for looking.
I am new to this and looking for help in planning my future life with Christina, the most beautiful Filipino ever. I first met her in Nov 06 in Kuala Lumper. Since then I have visited her twice, again in KL, and we are now planning our future together.

I am planning on visiting her in her homeland of Manila in September 08 so we can plan this. Basically I would like her to come to the UK for 2 weeks at the end of 2008 / early 2009 so we can see how she likes it. I appreciate that the way of life here is different and want to plan our future together so we have a good chance of making it work. After her UK visit we plan to marry in Manila and sometime in 2009. My business interests are in the UK so we plan to live here for a few years. My questions are:

1 - do I need a visa to visit The Phillipines in Sep 08 (I have a normal British Passport).
2 - does Christina need a visa to visit here afterwards and, if so, which sort. From reading this site maybe a Fiance visa is best?
3 - is there anything we can do in Manila this Sep to start the ball rolling?
4 - I am currently getting divorced so, obviously, that may slow down the wedding date but can she still visit the UK on a Fiance visa?
5 - The wedding licence seems confusing so are there any UK agents that can help with this?
6 - I am starting to keep emails and phone bills and pictures (we have been communicating for 18 months). However, Christina has been in KL studying for the last 2 years so is this a problem?
7 - Christina has a son who is living with his grandparents in Manila. Whilst we will discuss what will happen with him this Sep I am more than willing for him to come and live with us. Does this involve separate Visa's for him to live in the UK?

I think that is more than enough for now so thanks for any comments!

Wayne

Mrs.JMajor
4th May 2008, 13:17