PDA

View Full Version : HELP! Advice needed for dependent of a work permit..

scg_19
7th May 2008, 17:59
HI again everyone. :Hellooo: Im a newbie in this forum but when I came across this forum I didnt have second thoughts on joining here. Im hoping I could find answers and advice regarding my visa application. To those who have similar situation or have know how on my case, I would really greatly appreciate to hear your advice or suggestions. Thank you in advance.

Here is my plea:

I am a filipina and met my Canadian BF here in the Philippines.:cwm38: He's been here for more than two years but not until recently that he's company transfered him to UK for a 6-months permit. He already has his own flat provided by the company.
Now he wants me to visit him there for a short period of time ( within his 6 months stay in the UK).

Since I work as a freelance model and not under any management or receive regular compensation in under one company. I thought being his dependent as a work permit holder is a good choice for applying rather than tourist/visit visa ( Which requires a lot of documents in my part ) my application is still on the process and so far He have almost all documents available as my sponsor ( e.g. bank statements, his travel documents, his permit to work in the UK, evidence of the place his at, employment etc etc. proof of continuous communication even after his absence in the phil )

We are confuse if this was really the right visa for me. In addition we are confuse in which category should I follow the guidelines for the documents is it the WORKER DEPENDENT-UNMARRIED PARTNER or WORKER DEDENDENT-LIMITED LEAVE TO REMAIN? and Yes It would be my first time to go to the UK if ever. ( fingers crossed! ) and We are really hoping I could get it as soon as possible.

Thank you all so much in advance! :):BouncyHappy::)

Regards,

SCG
Philippines

scg_19
8th May 2008, 17:25
Somebody? Anybody out there to comment on this? :Wave::Wave::Wave::D

nethlewy