PDA

View Full Version : waiting is driving me crazy!!!!

trina
9th July 2008, 15:32
hello everyone...

I'm new in this very helpful forum...

and thought anyone could help me.....i really miss my hubby....

is there a possibility that a spouse visa will take more than 3 months???

many thanks....

Piamed
9th July 2008, 15:43
If someone has to wait that long they will. But its really really hard. My wife and are hit 8 weeks waiting today. Some have been waiting 10 weeks now.

I have tried to call the embassy but cannot get through. :NoNo:

trina
9th July 2008, 15:49
thanks for the reply...
but refusal of visa is very rare right??? hope so..

best of luck to you and to your wife....

patti1227
9th July 2008, 15:50
If someone has to wait that long they will. But its really really hard. My wife and are hit 8 weeks waiting today. Some have been waiting 10 weeks now.

I have tried to call the embassy but cannot get through. :NoNo:

Patience is a virtue but time is more valuable, right Amigo? Something will turn out good in the days to come...:xxgrinning--00xx3: Regards to Amiga. :)

cg.tj
9th July 2008, 15:52
hello everyone...

many thanks....

Hi Trina, i emphatize with your sentiment, being separated from a love one is pain...i miss my bf soooo much now like you do and i'm sure i'll be dealing the same thing as you when we lodge our spouse visa application after the wedding on on Aug 8..I guess we cant skip this waiting game..:NoNo: but a small price to pay for a happily ever after!!

trina
9th July 2008, 15:52
yep your right... thanks

trina
9th July 2008, 15:57
hi cg...
we already got married last may 13,2008and my hubby had to leave for work last May 20 and I Handed in my application last June 23rd...
i know that I'm just being silly..its because its just been 2 weeks from the day that I submitted...

cg.tj
9th July 2008, 16:01
hi cg...