Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: funeral attire

funeral attire

What men normally wear on funeral?
    It's my first time to attend funeral here. I'm thinking of wearing all black shirt, tie, trouser, sock, shoes and suit.
    What do you think?
    Thanks

Respected Member maria_and_matt's Avatar
    too hot for that.. when my dad died, my husband and son just wore black trouser, white shirt with a tie but i noticed that halfway through the mass they took their ties off. and also after the mass we walked to the cemetary which was a little bit far, and they got too hot.. just wear a short sleeved white shirt and formal trousers..
    God grant me the serenity to accept the things i cannot change, the courage to change the things i can and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those people i had to kill because they pissed me off.

Buy a black t-shirt with a picture of a tie on it.
    Keith - Administrator

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Win2Win View Post
    Buy a black t-shirt with a picture of a tie on it.

Just wear white t-shirt with jeans and rubber, you dont need to wear formal, filipinos dont feel wearing black on funeral anymore,

T-shirt and jeans is fine.............If your the deceased,your not really bothered what your wearing.If your looking to show respect however dark suit,matching shoes,white shirt,black tie

Sometimes you're flush and sometimes you're bust, and when you're up, it's never as good as it seems, and when you're down, you never think you'll be up again. But life goes on.
    The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It's the passion that she shows to the outside world.