Thread: Advice needed re: Home learning college

Respected Member

Advice needed re: Home learning college

Hi everyone, i wanted to enroll in an accounting course here to get the AAT (Association of Accounting Technicians) certificate and status
    which i definitely can use to my advantage and would make me more marketable when i apply for accounting jobs later on.
    As per my inquiry, they told me i can proceed to level 3 course and skip level 2 since i'm an accountancy graduate in the philippines
    and already know the accounting basics....and i just have to take the AAT exam after i finish my course and work my way up from there...

I did some research and i found the Home learning college who offers this course for roughly around 2,500 to 3,000 pounds.
    My question is, are home learning courses recognized here nationwide or should i just enroll in the nearest college here which is in bornemouth,
    who offers thesame course but at a slightly cheaper rate.....Career-wise, which one would benefit me more?
    Which is the better alternative? I would appreciate some advice regarding this matter...thanks in advance
    "10% of life is made up of what happens to you, 90% is decided by how you react"
    "The way to love anything is to realize that it may be lost"

i would go for a college or uni near you, because any distant learning course, your basically on your own, its not easy emailing or phoning a tutor to ask questions or explain something when your not face to face

delaing with money , my mother in law , no shes ok ,has just retired from teaching accountancy at palawan state uni

Respected Member
    Quote Originally Posted by joebloggs View Post
    i would go for a college or uni near you, because any distant learning course, your basically on your own, its not easy emailing or phoning a tutor to ask questions or explain something when your not face to face