Thread: St. Mark's Hospital

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Newbie (Restricted Access) abbypiglet's Avatar

St. Mark's Hospital

Hi. Newbie here. I just want to ask if anyone here got to UK through St. Mark's Hospital direct hiring program? I filled up an application a few months ago for a United Kingdom Assessment and they e-mailed me today saying I was selected for their direct hire program. They only require me to attend their 2-day seminar for a P3000 fee and have a medical exam and that's it. They have an office in Makati where the seminar will be held. I just want to know if this is legit or not so I wouldn't waste money and time on this. Any guidelines I should consider? They say they're not a recruitment agency but a direct hiring company for St. Mark's. I checked out St. Mark's Hospital website and they don't have any info about this. I'd appreciate the replies very much. Thanks a bunch.

Contact the hospital. A lot of these things are scams.....you pay....and a week later they tell you that your not selected.

We stopped taking Filipina nurses over a year ago.
    Keith - Administrator

Banned
    It sounds like an elaborate scam to me.

It is a scam.........

Respected Member britishdetained's Avatar
    that is a scam...direct hiring is not allowed in the philippines. besides Filipino nurses going to UK must have NVQ's and adoptation first before you will be hired. Remember DIRECT HIRE is not allowed in the Philippines, be sure that you get a proper work visa and if they say you are hired you cannot get a work visa without NVQ and adoptation. So be careful as that maybe a scam.

you may also call the british embassy to verify the job offer as they always have the listing of companies seeking employees in the Philippines