Thread: "Multiple Entry" Schengen visa

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

"Multiple Entry" Schengen visa

Question:
    Many on here have applied for, and received, a multiple entry Schengen visa.

However, how many have used it to enter another Schengen country at a later date,
    and were there problems ?

(ie If you get a "multi" from the French Embassy, it does state that France should be your
    "entry" point into the Schengen area, and France should be the principal area of travel).

..... so, has anyone used a "multi" issued by France, to fly DIRECT to eg Spain.... and how /
    what was the reaction of Spanish immigration ?

Thanks in advance
    No man is an island, but Barry is

Respected Member
    Spain since 1988. My wife has been here since June 2006
    I have no direct knowledge but Schengen is in effect one country as far as entry is concerned.

When my wife came to Spain she was shown as 'entering' in Germany, as it was the first Schengen country she entered (at the airport, air side) and then she flew to Spain, where of course there was no passport control.

Banned
    I got my first Schengen visa from Dutch Embassy Manila.
    My airport destination is Frankfurt Germany and not Amsterdam Holland. The embassy hold my visa and undergone my interview first. They said it must be Holland airport, but I give them honest answer and after few hours, they gave me my passport with visa.

Next application was the same, they didn't ask anymore question and I can apply for multiple the next time.

We got one issued for my wife from Holland and few directly to Prague without any issues but technically you should enter by the country that issued it.

Respected Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ThaiVisaExpress View Post
    We got one issued for my wife from Holland and few directly to Prague without any issues but technically you should enter by the country that issued it.