Thread: Visa to France

Newbie (Restricted Access)

Visa to France

Hello to everyone in Fil-Uk Forum,

Anybody experienced applying Schengen Visa to France. I am a UK resident and married to British but I havent apply for Citizenship yet. We been married in the Philippines and I have a resident permit attached to my passport but my husband name is not indicated in my resident permit, it was indicated before in my spouse visa but not in my resident visa.

What to do?

Anybody please help, and thank you very much in advance.

Respected Member marksroomspain's Avatar
    If you have a resident permit then you do not need a schengen visa to travel to France or any other country in the schengen area.

You are free to travel there without restrictions.

Hope that helps..

Quote Originally Posted by Terrie88 View Post

Anybody experienced applying Schengen Visa to France. I am a UK resident and married to British but I havent apply for Citizenship yet. We been married in the Philippines and I have a resident permit attached to my passport but my husband name is not indicated in my resident permit, it was indicated before in my spouse visa but not in my resident visa.

What to do?

When you say you have a 'residence permit' do you mean you have a card which explicitly states 'Residence Card of a Family Member of an EEA National'
    or do you mean you have a UK issued 'Biometric Residence Permit' (BRP) ??

Are you a UK resident still under UK immigration regulations ?
    or are you here under EU regulations?

I assume you are Philippine passport holder?

Hi there,

Thank you very much for replies.

Yes I am a Philippine passport holder and in my passport attached my UK residence permit. I am living in the UK for 5years.

I do not know about (BRP), and I do not have a residence card.