Thread: No CFO Sticker NO exit

Respected Member

No CFO Sticker NO exit

I know this topic has been discussed but just a reminder for those newbie here.
    One filipina passenger bound to USA on fiancee visa was stopped in the NAIA as she has no CFO sticker in her passport. She have to attend the counselling and get a CFO sticker to be able her to leave the country.This information is from my relative whose working in the airport. So just a reminder for all fiancee and spouse, CFO sticker is mandatory and should have given attention.

that is the next requirement after having a fiancee or spouse visa..

Some Embassies tell you when you get the visa (or before), but US Embassy don't care... Too bad!
    Best regards.
    Yves

london well away from those people up norf
    The Us and the UK both don't unless the Uk have started recently. I have seen both people stopped in the airport (not allways at the imgration counter but once passed even the security after duty free!!

My Wife also met ladies who had been turned back at the airport a very expensive flight for many and could cost more later if you can't fly with in the 28 days since the spouse visa was issued and then you will have to apply for FLR and then ILR

French Embassy do, they require the CFO certificate when you apply for the Fiancé visa. It's in the list of papers to bring to be able to request the visa.
    Best regards.
    Yves

Just as a reminder (another time), the reference to the Philippines Laws about this:

1) the CFO seminar:

Per Republic Act 8239 and Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) Order 28-94, Filipinos proceeding abroad as fiancé(e)s and spouses of foreign nationals are required to attend the CFO's guidance and counseling programs as a pre-requisite to the issuance of passports.

2) the CFO stamp