Thread: Accommodation re: Spousal Visa

Banned

Accommodation re: Spousal Visa

Hi,

I have had a bit of a setback regarding the requirement for producing rental agreement for the future spousal visa application.

I am self employed and my mail goes to my father's address where I have had the company's address registered.

I have been staying in another place for 10 months and I am not able to get a rental agreement at this place now.

Which way should I go?

1. Should I just move soon to a new place and get a rental agreement sorted.

2. Ask my father about allowing us to stay there when my future wife comes over.

If the answer is option 1, is there any problem in not being in a place for a long time, as long as I have this rental agreement in place?
    If the answer is option 2, will this cause my father any problems with the authorities, council tax etc.?

How much is this accommodation checked up?
    Are living arrangements checked into by someone?

I believe I can satisfy all the other criteria but this lack of rental agreement is bugging me.

I will be getting married in the Phils soon, and would just like to know how best to proceed.

Thanks for any help.

it's up to you, you could do either

1) i don't think there is a minimum amount of time you have to live at somewhere before you can apply for a visa, but for renting it does mention you should have at least 6 months minimum left on the agreement, if its less than 6 months then an additional statement from the landlord showing intent to renew at the same terms should be provided.

2) you could ask your father, as long as it will not be over crowded with you and your wife there ? , problems with your father, council tax, yes if he gets the single person rebate

as for checking, i know for all the visas i've applied for, my employer has never been contacted or my mom ( as we live at a house owned by her)